Friday, 22. June 2007
Neglect my blog.....
Shame on me...... I did not write something in my blog..... Y? Because I was soooooooo busy, when I got back home from Cambridge: Organising all the stuff that summed up to a huge pile on my desk during the 4,5 months, preparing my trip to Milan, learning for the Cambridge exams and of course work minimum 8 hours a day (excluding 2 hours traveltime).....
You see there was not much time to do anything else....

But now that I have already spent 3 weeks in Milan I could not stop thinking of a "blog-revival"..... I mean the purpose is still the same: Inform you about anything that happens to me abroad, only the country changed....

So, as many of you already know:
1) weather in Milan is very hot and sunny!!! Perfect for holidays ;-(

2) I do not speak a single word Italian and my colleagues do only speak little English, so often we miss the meaning of each others flood of words

3) I have one very funny colleague, who speaks German fluently..... He is an crazy, but lovely IT-Assistant

4) I expect lots of visitors, besides my mother and my uncle's girlfriend, so common and send me an email. After Nicky's visit I am perfectly informed and can arrange your whole travel itinerary. Do not be afraid, I have enough space to accommodate even two people at the same time...... Hmmmm maybe I should find a roommate..... Would help me to finance the Milanese way of live..... *only joking*

5) Yes, again I try to change my blog into an english one...... I hope it works, anyway, I think most people stopped reading this as nothing happened during the last 6 weeks, or so....

A short report and hopefully pictures of Nicky's visit will be posted next week. As I am lacking internet at home I need to stay at the office after finishing time to do that....

Miss and love you all!!!!!

... comment

 
Back in Black
Hiya,
thanks a lot for the news from Milan.
As you know I'd love to visit you but right now I can't afford it. I don't have enough time either.
My mother is back to the same old "I am the STASI and need to control you 24/7" thing. I am ALREADY (I have been in Cologne for just ONE week in my own flat) done with this and can't take it anymore. Though, of course, there is nothing to be done as my mother has always th ultimate "argument": Money.
But one fine day I'll be through with all this, wahooo!

Well, enjoy your time at Milan. For how long are you there? Have you been to the Scala at all?

CHeers from Koeln,
Christina

... link  

 
It has to happen.......
You have to understand your mother: She had to live 5 months without being able to conrol you, so let her the fun of controlling you at least until you finally move to your flat ;-)

Only joking!!! I would seek my friends company as much as possible and anyway you are working now, that should help to avoid your mother for a bit.....

Regarding the Scala: It's unbelievable uninteresting. At the first time I walked by and did not even notice it, instead I looked at the building opposite of it.... Later that evening I walked with a girl living in Milan past it and as she told me that this building there was the Scala I was disappointed.... I expected something more ..... exciting.....
The Castello or the Duomo are much more impressive, although I heard that you have to be inside the Scale, so now I am trying to find out how to get "cheap" tickets for an opera...... I guess they won' t let me in anyway, as I did not bring cloth to dress up with me..... And shopping in Milan is the hell expensive!!!!

So far my little update!

Ariverdeci!

... link  


... comment